Cape Town Markets: Root 44 Market

img_9966edited

img_9965edited

img_9967edited

img_9993edited

img_9994edited

img_9969edited

img_0016edited

img_0018edited

img_0019edited

img_0021edited

img_0024edited

img_0025edited

Last Saturday a few of my friends and I took a trip to the Root 44 market.Β Root 44 is a food and craft market situated inΒ Audacia Wines, by the R44 & Annandale Road intersection, Stellenbosch. The market has a huge variety of food stalls, suitable for almost anyone. There was pizza cones! I almost caved and got one. Outside there was lots of seating and good ambiance, with local music playing and wine lands in the background.

Afterwards we took a trip to Alto wine farm to do a much needed wine tasting. R35 for four wines, not bad at all. It is quaint but the scenery is stunning and relaxing. That day was 29 Degrees Celsius outside so I decided to wear my denim skirt from Pull and Bear, rusty red sandals from Zara and a vintage top that my mom gave to me. Trendy mom perks! I was wearing my usual Ray Bans, Tommy Hilfiger watch and jewellery that I found at the Portobello market in London.

Let me know if you have been to the Root 44 market and what your thoughts are.

8 thoughts on “Cape Town Markets: Root 44 Market

  1. Shal says:

    Great post! I love visiting markets on the weekend. It’s great to just be able to chill or browse around. Will add this to my to-do list the next time I’m in Cape Town.

    Like

Leave a Reply

