Life Update #1

image1

Live Bait Restaurant, Muizenberg (Parents Anniversary)

image2

Breakfast with the girls at Vovo Telo, Steenberg

image4

Delicious breakfast made at a sleepover (How beautiful is this bowl! It is from Mr. Price Home)

image6

Another breakfast! How stunning is the table cloth!?  I need it in my life. 

image7

Lily, one of the beautiful Miniature Schnauzers that I “dog sat” for a week.

image8

Helping my mom out with a car boot sale to get rid of the stupid amount of clothes that I own.

image9

A view of my garden on a beautiful day. I am obsessed with palm trees.

image10

A heart shape succulent my mom bought for herself. I wish this was mine.

It has been over a month since I relaunched my blog on WordPress and feel it is my blogger duty to update my lovely readers on my life so far. University starts next month and I am going into my 4th year as a Business Science student specializing in Marketing. Five years ago I would not have guessed that I would be here today studying marketing… Not knowing a thing about finance and business management to suddenly my life revolving around it. It was a bit of a shock. I do not regret one bit of it. I actually have ended up loving my degree and courses involved (expect economics, who  even loves economics?). So here I am, heading into my final year of studying, feeling truly content with life and my future. Even though this is the final year of my degree, I have the daunting thoughts of applying for Masters and graduate programs. I am a little scared to make such huge decisions in my life. It is also kind of exciting at the same time.

The past two months of holiday have been great but I am ready to get back into the swing of things. My weight loss goals have finally started to take shape (pun intended). I have never been one to be really skinny, but since I was a gymnast for majority of my life I always had a fit and toned body. The first year spread is real folks. I am been forcing myself to get out of bed early three times a week to do a spinning class or a work out with my two closest friends. It has taken a month and a half of exercising and not eating potatoes to finally start seeing results and feeling good about myself. So I guess it is proof that you are what you eat… I am no longer a potato.

The blog has been going well, I feel it is a safe space for me to post content I love. I have also been sticking to schedule on posting twice a week (so far Tuesdays and Fridays). Lets see if I can keep it up when university starts. I am so happy I started blogging again, as it was something I enjoyed thoroughly in the past. The only challenge is to get someone to take my outfit photos. So far my mother and boyfriend have taken majority of my outfit photos. Hats off to them for putting up with my bossy ass. Maybe a photographer wants to help me out here so I don’t have to rope them into doing it?

Future vacation plans? I wish. A weekend trip to Hermanus is happening next weekend and a wedding in March. But not much else is planned for Chelsea in the coming year. There are thoughts of a winter Europe trip with the family, but those are more thoughts than actual plans at this stage. Lets see how the South African economy does and hopefully the Rand will be come stronger against the Pound and Euro. Because after this year, I have a strong feeling that I shall need a well deserved vacation.

As for the photos posted above, they are a few photos taken over the past two weeks. Most have been posted on Instagram. Follow me to see more, as I post more on there than I do here. Shameless self promotion.

I hope your weekend is filled with lots of fun and exciting adventures. I know I am going to relax and head to a 21st. 

Leave a Reply

