Outfit of the Day: The New White Shirt

IMG_1212IMG_1216IMG_1202IMG_1204IMG_1148IMG_1147IMG_1139

This outfit makes me feel like I am about to attend orientation at Oxford university. I think it is the combination of my brown brogues and white shirt. I have been obsessed with getting a white shirt for a while now. I searched for months, but nothing quiet lived up to my expectations. Even though, this shirt is from Cotton On and more on the casual side, it is what I need for university. I am still able to dress it up. How did it take me so long to add this basic to my wardrobe?

Another statement item I am wearing is my scarf/cape from Witchery. I love big scarves and when I saw this on sale, I could not resist. Grey and oversized? A minimalists dream. The cape was a great addition to the outfit, especially when the temperature dropped in the afternoon. I am still taking advantage of the sun while it lasts. I paired the white shirt with my Pull & Bear denim skirt and Barbour brogues. My legs get to see the sun for the last few days and then its jeans for the next Autumn/Winter months.

Who is excited for winter? I know I am!

One thought on “Outfit of the Day: The New White Shirt

Leave a Reply

